Academic roles, accolades and memberships 

Academic roles at De Montfort University (DMU)

Faculty Head of Research Ethics on the Faculty Research Ethics Committee (2023-2025)

ADH (Faculty of Arts, Design and Humanities) contact for research relating to India for India Advisory Board (2023-present) 

ADH Early Career Representative in the Concordat for Researcher Development Task and Finish Group (2022-present)

Reviewer on the Institute of Art and Design Research Funding Committee (2022-present)

Faculty Deputy Head of Research Ethics on the Faculty Research Ethics Committee (2021-2023)

Programme Leader for MA and MSc Product Design (2021-present)

ADA (School of Art, Design and Architecture) Lead Ethics Reviewer on the Faculty Research Ethics Committee (2021-2023)

Early Career Academic/Researcher Representative on the Faculty Research and Innovation Committee (2020-present)


Korean Society of Design Science Board Member of the 17th period (2024-2025)

ICLLCD 2024 (The 3rd International Conference on Literature, Language, and Culture Development) Technical Programme Committee Member (2024)

DMU Climate Action Awards 2023 Climate Action Engagement Champion (2023)

UKRI Interdisciplinary Assessment College (IAC) member (2023-present)

UKRI AHRC (Arts and Humanities Research Council) Peer Review College member (2022-present) 

UKRI (UK Research and Innovation) EPSRC (Engineering and Physical Sciences Research Council) Circular Economy Critical Mass programmes reviewer (2023)

Mauritius Research and Innovation Council (MRIC) Innovation and Commercialisation Proof of Concept Scheme Reviewer (2023)

Italian Ministry for University and Research (MUR) 2022 PRIN Call External Reviewer (2023)

DMU Climate Change Awards 2022 Climate Action in Arts and Culture (2022)

DMU Vice-Chancellor's Future Research Leaders (FRL8) Programme (2021-2022)

Royal Academy of Engineering endorsement for exceptional promise as a potential world leader in upcycling research (2019)


British Academy Early Career Researcher Network member (2022-present)

British Academy of Management member (2016-present)

The Design Society member (2016-present)

International Sustainable Development Research Society (2016-present)

Design Research Society member (2015-present)